BCCM Board Members

Belfast City Centre Management Board

BCCM is the organisation behind improving business life, public spaces and the safety of Belfast city centre. Established in 2000 as a partnership between the public and private sectors, it has historically been funded by Belfast City Council, the Department for Communities and the private sector.

The organisation has since changed and has recently undergone a strategic review of its operations resulting in a move towards a more commercial model and new governance structure.

This structural change will see BCCM change its Board structure from a representative Board to a refreshed Board structure to reflect a more commercial approach to its delivery. The new commercially focused Board will comprise of a group of independent strategic experts committed to taking the organisation forward by identifying new opportunities and projects.

In 2016 Andrew Webb, chief economist at Grant Thornton, was appointed as Chairman of BCCM.

Members of BCCM's board include;

- Ciaran Donnelly, Department for Communities

- Carol Ramsey, Retired Northern Ireland Civil Service

- James Clarke, James Clarke Property and Consulting Services

- Justin Cartwright, CEO at Chartered Institute of Housing, Belfast

- Mark McKelvey, Ulster Bank Limited